CSG Eastern Regional Conference Overview

The purpose of CSG’s Eastern Regional Conference has long been to facilitate the exchange of ideas among state policy makers, business leaders and the academic community in our 18-member jurisdictions. These jurisdictions include the 11 northeastern states, from Maine to Maryland, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Canadian Provinces of Quebec, New Brunswick, Ontario, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island. Eastern Regional Conference (ERC) member jurisdictions are served through the Eastern Office which has been located in New York City since 1937.

For more than 70 years, ERC has sought to educate public officials regarding the unique problems and challenges facing the CSG Eastern Region. By facilitating cooperation among its member jurisdictions, ERC promotes multi-state or region-wide solutions to those problems. In pursuit of its mission, ERC staff conducts public policy research and analysis, holds seminars and conferences, and publishes various electronic newsletters relating to agriculture, environment/energy, health, transportation and regional trends.