Hon. Dave Levac, ON


Asm. Robin Schimminger, NY

Co-Vice Chair:

MNA. Guy Ouellette, QC

Co-Vice Chair:

Sen. Dick Sears, VT


Canada | U.S. Relations Committee

The Canada-US Relations Committee seeks to promote dialogue between state and provincial elected officials, as well as federal counterparts, to enhance cooperation on issues of mutual concern, particularly the effective management of the shared border. The committee is comprised of the ten ERC U.S. member jurisdictions and five Eastern Canadian Provinces – Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Prince Edward Island.

Chair Emeritus:

Senator Bill Doyle, VT

For more information, contact David Biette, Deputy Director, CSG/ERC.

Canada-U.S. Borders Updates:

March 2016

February 2016

January 2016

Canada-U.S. Roster: